Thesis Writing – Academic Phrasebank

As I was planning for the next writing circle, I was reminded by one of the writing circle group members of the topic they wanted to discuss for the next meeting – how to address and introduce literature in thesis writing. As I myself is currently jammed in trying to write a review of the Australian Family Dispute Resolution system, I paused and browsed through some of my old references I got 2 years back from one of my workshops. And I found this site http://www.phrasebank.manchester.ac.uk/  listed in the reference. What a life saver!

And to think that it has been sitting in my file all this while! Bummer! If not because of the writing circle, I wouldn’t even bother looking at it. Alhamdulillah for having them. So I spent the whole morning, compiling them into a word document for easy access. If you like to have it, please download it here. Enjoy writing! 🙂

This entry was posted in PhD, Research Tips, Writing Support Circle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

